PDA

View Full Version : Throgg character mounts?

Maerius
22-10-2011, 18:02
I'm getting started on a Throgg army and want to incorporate FW's Plague Toads in it. One is going to be pulling a warshrine. The other 2 I'd like to use as character mounts - a Sorc Lord and BSB. Would they work better as Daemonic Mounts or pulling chariots? I plan on making a monster list, so no rank and file troops they'll be able to join with (i.e. Trolls, ogres, DO's).

bildo
22-10-2011, 18:09
yeh sounds good

Maerius
22-10-2011, 19:26
yeh sounds good

Lol, which one? Chariots for the characters (either or both) or Daemonic mounts?

bildo
22-10-2011, 19:43
both, they would suit daemonic mounts, and would looks cool pulling chariots

Maerius
22-10-2011, 20:09
both, they would suit daemonic mounts, and would looks cool pulling chariots

I'm pretty new to this game (as far as doing more than painting), so my question was more along the lines of: which would operate better in a Throgg list as far as a mount for a Sorcerer Lord and a BSB, Daemonic mounts or Chariots? Is one more effective or they're about the same? Factor in there are no man-sized rank-and-file units.

Thanks.

Bgmique
23-10-2011, 18:02
How about Kazyk...being a nurgle character on a mount?

http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Warhammer/Warhammer_Monsters/KAZYK-THE-BEFOULED-ON-ROT-BEAST.html

What kind of throgg list are you doing? Is it all monstrous infantry? will you have Throgg worshiping marauders? or is it just a list that has throgg in it?

side note: I use a OK Gorger for throgg. What'll you use?

also, I might have the other two pulling chariots, that way all three are pulling something like a beast of burden, and characters can ride chariots. You could even leave the characters on their bases and have extra chariot crew on bases so you can swap them out

Maerius
23-10-2011, 22:21
How about Kazyk...being a nurgle character on a mount?