1 converted dreadlord on cold one
1 converted master bsb
8 cold one knights
25 dark elf spearmen
15 crossbowmen
10 corsairs
5 executioners
I converted assiasin

So what would you guys say I need next. Any advice is welcome I just have no clue what to buy next so whatever you guys think I need next is welcome. Im trying to make it competitive but not too competitive at the same time and also I want to use units which I have never used before which is why im struggling so much with what to buy next

Ratbeast
11-11-2011, 10:32
more corsairs

Sh4d0w
11-11-2011, 12:02
2 more packs of corsairs, another pack of spearman and youll have a nice solid base to start from. The next step are several options, infantry heavy, get some witch elves, black guard- or cavalry, dark riders, cold one knights- or my favorite and more shooty/skirmish army, focus is on magic and shades.

tmarichards
11-11-2011, 12:47
A Cauldron of Blood. Either convert one or scratch build it, I'm personally not a big fan of the GW model. In any case, it's easily the best choice in the book, and I'd put it up ther as one of the best things in Warhammer for it's points.

20 Black Guard will also be a great unit to have, I've found that time and again I've gone back to mine.

Tarliyn
11-11-2011, 13:42
You will want a hydra eventually

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dreadlordpaul
11-11-2011, 14:14
Thanks. That has helped me alot. I was thinking of going mainly infantry heavy with say like a 15 man cold one bodyguard for the dreadlord to act as a shock attack unit. I do like witch elves as they look very painful when paired with the corsairs as those 2 units combined could do alot of damage between poison and alot of attacks. I am actually starting to look at the cauldron differently as it looks like it could be a great annoyonce especially when they are trying to kill my corsairs after I have gave them the ward

m1acca1551
12-11-2011, 00:22