PDA

View Full Version : 1st 3k WOC list for 8th edition

zielonkak
14-11-2011, 00:18
Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at a 3k list in 8th edition...C&C are welcomed....

Chaos Lord-
MOT, Tal of Preservation, obsidian blade, shield, Barded Steed...349

Festus-.................................................. ..........................185

Exalted Hero-
MOT, BSB, Tal of Endurance, Shield........................................180

Chaos sorcer-
Power Familar, scroll............................................ ................135

Chaos sorcer-
MOT, Lv2, Book of secrets........................................... .........165

CORE:

Marauders (40)
FC, GW,MOK............................................ ........................250

Marauders (40)
FC, GW, MOK............................................... ....................250

Hounds (5)............................................... .........................30

hounds (5)............................................... ..........................30

Chaos Warriors (25)
MOT, Shield, FC, Blasted Standard.........................................4 90

SPECIAL:

Chosen (20)
MON, halbreds, FC,Banner of Rage.........................................495

Chaos knights (9)
FC,MON............................................ ................................440

2999/3000
149 models

Basic Idea is Lord is with the knights, Festus is with the Chosen, BSB is with the warriors and the sorceres are with the marauders....What do you guys think?

mo-man
14-11-2011, 10:53
I'd personally give the knights banner of rage and then give the Chosen the banner of any double counts/roll of a 1 as insane courage. That way your lord get's more attacks so more ignoring armour save shinadigans.