PDA

View Full Version : A few Questions



Goldenwolf
18-11-2011, 21:28
Gents,

If a character is hit by a template spell, do they get a "look out sir" roll?

Since a cannonball is not a template, do the characters still get a "look out sir" roll?

Thanking you in advance for any polite replies

theunwantedbeing
18-11-2011, 21:31
All Templates follow the rules for Templates.

Also cannonballs are Template weapons.
Wierd huh?

Skipschnitz
19-11-2011, 02:10
Gents,

If a character is hit by a template spell, do they get a "look out sir" roll?

Since a cannonball is not a template, do the characters still get a "look out sir" roll?

Thanking you in advance for any polite replies

Depends on the wording of the spell. Usually as long as they are in a unit of 5 or more similar troop type models, then they always get the "Look out, Sir" roll. Even against cannon shot as it is a type of template weapon. Miss your roll and you get what is affectionately called "cannon-sniped". :(