PDA

View Full Version : Dwarf BSB question



Once Bitten
19-11-2011, 23:49
Forgive the noob question ...

My son is starting w/ Dwarfs - and Army Builder allows him to outfit his BSB w/ runic armor even if he has a runic banner. Most armies cannot have their BSB take anything else magical if they have a magic banner. Are dwarfs exempt from this because they are "runic"? Or, is there just a glitch in Army Builder?

brynolf
19-11-2011, 23:54
Seems arby builder is wrong on this one. Dwarf BSBs can't have other runic items if they take a runic banner. And they also can't take any "extra weapons options", nor can they use shields.

Korraz
20-11-2011, 00:03
When in doubt, Army Builder is always wrong, fullstop.

narrativium
21-11-2011, 19:16
Forgive the noob question ...

My son is starting w/ Dwarfs - and Army Builder allows him to outfit his BSB w/ runic armor even if he has a runic banner. Most armies cannot have their BSB take anything else magical if they have a magic banner. Are dwarfs exempt from this because they are "runic"? Or, is there just a glitch in Army Builder?

The answer you seek lies in the Dwarf Army Book, page 51, under 'Army Battle Standard'.

theunwantedbeing
21-11-2011, 19:36
Here's how rules problems get solved.
1. Check the book
2. Check the GW site for the latest Errata for your book to see if any changes were made

Note how none of that says "assume armybuilder is correct"?