PDA

View Full Version : Vortex Question



MannfredVc
23-11-2011, 23:40
Hey,

A question came up for the second time;

My friend`s gobbo shaman casts the big version of the Badmoon curse (big template).

He makes the casting roll, then he needs to make a 4d6 inch move.

Do we measure the distance from the base of the shaman or place the template at the base and measure from the centre of the template?

Thanks!

theunwantedbeing
23-11-2011, 23:49
Place the template, measure from the centre of the template.

sulla
24-11-2011, 22:25
Does it really matter? If you measure from the shaman (which would be the back of the base of the template), then that's how far the back of the base of the template moves. If you measure from the centre, that's as far as the centre of the template gets to move.

As long as you're consistent with the part of model/template you measure from, you should be fine.

eron12
25-11-2011, 06:47
What Sulla said, though it's worth noting that you place the template first, touching the base, then move the distance. So it would be wrong to to measure from the base to the center of the template for instance. Just place the template, pick a point to measure from, and use the same point to place it at the end.