PDA

View Full Version : Doom and Darkness + Spirit Leech



vinny t
26-11-2011, 16:50
If I cast Doom and Darkness on the General's unit, and then cast spirit leech on a character in the unit, would they test on General's leadership-3 becasue of the spell, or on General's leadership? The wording says unmodified leadership, but GW seemed to FAQ that to mean the highest leadership in the unit, which would be at -3 due to the spell. What do you guys think?

narrativium
26-11-2011, 17:01
You use the unmodified Leadership of the unit. The Warhammer Rulebook FAQ, page 4, specifies that Doom and Darkness does not affect this test.