PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question about shooting.



Loptin
27-11-2011, 12:01
Ok, I am new to fantasy and I couldn't find this in the rulebook,
If I have a wood elf noble, who has 3 attacks, when he shoots, does he shoot three arrows, or just one.

Also, how does the bow of loren work. If I have 3 attacks, is it like 3*3 attacks?

narrativium
27-11-2011, 12:04
Just one, and just three.

The Bow of Loren is the only way to use your Attacks characteristic in the shooting phase. A missile weapon fires one shot unless the weapon specifies otherwise; your Attacks characteristic normally only determines the number of dice you roll to hit with in close combat.

Loptin
27-11-2011, 12:06
Oh I see, thanks a lot, wasn't sure, also, if I give him an additional hand weapon, would that make him shoot four shots with the bow of loren, or still three.

brother_maynard
27-11-2011, 13:00
Oh I see, thanks a lot, wasn't sure, also, if I give him an additional hand weapon, would that make him shoot four shots with the bow of loren, or still three.

still three (your noble doesn't shoot 3 shots with the bow and then hurl his sword at the enemy :p)

Mr_Rose
27-11-2011, 13:04
Oh I see, thanks a lot, wasn't sure, also, if I give him an additional hand weapon, would that make him shoot four shots with the bow of loren, or still three.
Three. The 'extra hand weapon' bonus is part of its special close combat weapon profile and as such only works when the model is actually in close combat.