PDA

View Full Version : Ogres in other armies



Latro_
04-12-2011, 17:49
Quick one, i dont own the new book. Can some ogre units still be used in other armies. e.g. does a rule specifically allow it in their new book?

Mr_Rose
04-12-2011, 18:46
Short answer: No.

There is an Empire special character in the Tamurkhan book that allows the addition of a single unit to an Empire army, and there might be a few other characters that allow similar arrangements, but as a general rule it's not possible outside an alliance.

Latro_
05-12-2011, 10:35
cool thanks.

Mister Blak
07-12-2011, 08:30
Whilst there is no specific rule about including ogres in other armies, any opponent who doesn't let you include at least maneaters in your army is just being plain unsporting. :(

This argument probably wouldn't cut any tournament-based mustard though...

Cambion Daystar
07-12-2011, 09:40
Whilst there is no specific rule about including ogres in other armies, any opponent who doesn't let you include at least maneaters in your army is just being plain unsporting. :(

This argument probably wouldn't cut any tournament-based mustard though...
Same can be said for mercenary dwarfs...