PDA

View Full Version : Necrons Newb

gnarkill
06-12-2011, 16:25
I have been playing 40k for about 10 years now. But I havent done anything with it in the last 2 years. Im just now getting back into it with my old army (Necrons) and turns out they have a new codex. :p

I entered in a local escalation league (I dont know if this is a real thing... so I will explain it). Basically you start out with 500 pts worth of an army during the month of January. Feb you increase 250 points, March another 250... until you get to 1750. You play a min. of 3 games a month and are scored according to the outcome, and model (if painted and flocked).

Long story short... I wanna get back into this, but I wanna do it smart. If flipped thru the codex and have a basic understanding of these bad boys. But I wanna hear your sage advice and see what would you would use.

I already have:

48 Warriors
10 Immortals
1 Lord
6 Destroyers
12 Scarabs
2 Monoliths

I already am drooling over the fact I can use Immortals as troops. I think I wanna do it... but I am unsure if its the best choice.

Help me out here, tell me some of your favorite units and why, some sweet tactics (like fish of fury back in the day with Tau... if anyone knows what Im talking about) and most importantly... Help me build a "Take All Comers" list for a 500 pt game (1hq and 2 troops).

Thanks in advance! :)

madival
06-12-2011, 16:35