PDA

View Full Version : A question on disrupt?



Turtleking
08-12-2011, 18:52
When you charge both front and flank of a unit, the book says that unit is disrupted and it loses it's rank bonus.

Does this mean the unit loses steadfast as well? Or just rank bonus?

Cheers,

Damocles8
08-12-2011, 19:04
just rank bonus, people want it to negate Steadfast.....

Turtleking
08-12-2011, 20:23
I had a opponent yesterday claim it was steadfast.... So I wanted to double check. :)

narrativium
08-12-2011, 20:27
Disrupt affects rank bonus. Steadfast has nothing to do with rank bonus.

Morax
08-12-2011, 20:33
Your opponent was wrong. Nuff said.

Turtleking
08-12-2011, 20:39
Thanks guys!

theunwantedbeing
09-12-2011, 12:01
Helpful tip:

When in doubt always check the rulebook first

T10
09-12-2011, 14:57
Indeed: The rules on disrupting units actually address the Steadfast issue directly and provides an explanation as to why the unit gets to keep its Steadfast status.

-T10

Skipschnitz
09-12-2011, 21:13
Yeah, for reference it is on page 55 at the top of the page.