PDA

View Full Version : Necron Monolith Question

Fred_Scuttle
20-04-2006, 00:00
Good Evening Viewers!!!

I just got a Necron Monolith. Are they supposed to come with an assembly sheet? Mine did not.

Fred

Grimtuff
20-04-2006, 00:04
More than likely, you really think GW is run by sadists that want to see you struggle in constructing it (no, don't answer that!) :p

give Mail Order a ring, they'll sort it out

athamas
20-04-2006, 00:15
the us site might have a guide in there necron section!

marv335
20-04-2006, 00:17
i put mine together without instructions. it's not that hard a kit.

Fred_Scuttle
20-04-2006, 00:24
Marv - When you say without, do you mean you just did not use them - or your box did not have them as well?

marv335
20-04-2006, 00:34
if i remember correctly it had them, i just didn't use them.
i'm an engineer by trade. compared to rebuilding actual aircraft, gw models are easy. :D

ssorck
20-04-2006, 01:11
Try the side panels of the inside (bottom) box...

(Evil)Ash
20-04-2006, 01:26
come on! Your a man, we don't use instructions;)

Danny Internets
20-04-2006, 02:50
Don't worry, even with directions the pieces won't even come remotely close to fitting together in that kit. You'll need rubber bands, patience, and 1-2 miracles.

Buddha777
20-04-2006, 05:33
Don't worry, even with directions the pieces won't even come remotely close to fitting together in that kit. You'll need rubber bands, patience, and 1-2 miracles.
No kidding. The base where the central support shaft was supposed to go was warped so the 4 plates never sat right on it. That thing took forever to put and stay together. Actually had to ask a friend to help hold it while I glued. If I rember correctly the instructions are on the box (the inside one), but to be honest I think the lith is one of the most un-usefriendly of GW's models. Good Luck.

starlight
20-04-2006, 05:43
If it was that bad, you should have called GW to complain.

Danny Internets
20-04-2006, 05:49