PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings 1000p

Starksta
10-12-2011, 08:20
Ok, I have played 40k a fair bit, so I know the basics although I am very new to fantasy... even newer to tomb kings. I don't actually have any models yet, but I made this list so I would have an idea of what I want to aim for.
What I've got is this:

Liche High Priest (235)
-Level 4
-Shield of Ptolos

Tomb Prince (142)
Sword of anti-heroes, Dragonhelm and a shield.

30 Skeleton Warriors (210)
Full Command, Spears and Light Armour

20 Skeleton Archers (140)
Master of Arrows, Musician

3 Skeleton Chariots (165)

I still have 108 points left over but I am not sure what to put them into.
The main body is my warriors, my prince would go with them to increase their WS, as well as rack up the strength and extra attacks from his sword.
My high priest is clearly my hierorphant, I am not too clear on spells right now... In my time skimming the rulebook I think I read that spells are randomly chosen?

What say you?

wascloud
10-12-2011, 08:44
Hey buddy, welcome to WFB!! Lost looks good so far, a couple of points though: your liche high priest cannot have the magical shield, as mages aren't allowed to wear armour unless it is one of their mundane wargear options. I would also drop the master of arrows on the archer unit, and give them a standard instead, to help out in Blood and Glory missions. As far as spending your remaining points goes, I would be tempted by two more chariots myself, or either a screaming skull catapult for some additional firepower, or a casket of souls, as most armies at1000 pts will have lower Ld, making light of death that much more effective

Starksta
10-12-2011, 09:57
Thankyou! I am looking forward to getting an army painted up! :)
He can't take the shield? Awww.. I was hoping to give him some survivability, seeing as the hierorphant seems so important.