PDA

View Full Version : Wizard Level



sneakydust
12-12-2011, 06:01
Hey,

Do wizard levels give any other bonus besides extra known spells?

Like why would you upgrade a dark elf sorceress to level 2 for 35 points, when you could just take the Tome of Furion which gives an extra spell for 15 points?

Could be a stupid question but is this a way to get an extra spell cheaper?

Ishivia
12-12-2011, 06:02
You also get + 1 to cast / dispel per level (ie. bonus equal to your level).

sneakydust
12-12-2011, 06:29
Good point, thanks.

ArtificerArmour
12-12-2011, 06:59
and miscasts that take d3 levels dont nullify them as easily (they can still channel at lv1 but not lv 0)

Mercules
12-12-2011, 14:57
and miscasts that take d3 levels dont nullify them as easily (they can still channel at lv1 but not lv 0)

Incorrect.

Per the BRB FAQ:


Q: If a Wizard has had his level reduced to 0 does he still counts
as a Wizard and can he still attempt to channel Power and Dispel
dice? (p28)
A: Yes