PDA

View Full Version : New 600pt tournament armies Isengard and Rohan

Malchek
20-04-2006, 12:51
Hi everyone,

I was running with two 500 pt forces but now they've upped the point limit for the GT I've been working on new lists.

If you could give me your opinions and any suggestions it would be much appreciated! I'm interested in keeping the theme as I've always been complemented on it in the past but also effectiveness!

Also - a big question for me - is the Ringwraith theme wise acceptable and is he worth bringing along - I've never used one before but thought this would be the perfect opportunity!?

Thanks in advance

Malchek ;)

LOTR Evil Force

1 x Ringwraith - mounted

1 x Lurtz

1 x Orc - banner

6 x uruk hai - crossbows

8 x uruk hai - pikes

8 x orcs - spears

14 x uruk hai - shields

3 x orcs - shields

= 600pts

LOTR Good Force

1 x Eomer - shield horse

1 x captain of Rohan - heavy armour, shield

1 x Rider of Rohan - banner

16 x riders of Rohan

1 x warrior of Rohan - banner

9 x warriors of Rohan - shields

6 x warriors of rohan - shields, throwing spears

3 x Rohan royal guard - throwing spears

5 x warriors of rohan - bows

What do you reckon...?

Malchek
21-04-2006, 08:23
Anyone gonna give me some feedback...? ;)

Gondorian
21-04-2006, 11:49
Take only one banner per army.
Add some orc bowmen to your Isenguard force.
Your armies look decent enough

Lord Gordonis
21-04-2006, 12:30