View Full Version : Stand and shoot

20-12-2011, 07:13
If I charge the flank of a unit of archers, do they get to stand and shoot?

20-12-2011, 08:00
Only if part of the unit is in their front arc.

22-12-2011, 12:26
In other words, they get to S&S, but follow normal shooting restriction (with a small exception about range), so cannot shot outside the normal forward arc

22-12-2011, 19:08
Stand & Shoot is resolved before moving any chargers, so it should be obvious at a glance how many models in the unit get to shoot. Even if you charge the target in the flank, part of the unit MAY be in the target's forward arc.