PDA

View Full Version : Starting out again with High Elves (2000 pts)

paultwilson
20-12-2011, 23:04
I'm just starting out, I know Teclis is supposed to be an Iwin button but It's going to be my first attempt with High elves. Not a competitive setting or anything.

Teclis and the Hero BSB in the horde of spearmen.

Mounted mage in with the Dragon Princes.

Teclis - 475
Lore of Shadows

Mage
level 2
Silver wand
barded steed -161
High Magic

Noble
BSB
Shield
Great weapon
Banner of the world dragon - 180

48 Spearmen
Musician
Champion - 447

20 Archers - 220
Musician - 5
Standard bearer - 235

10 Dragon Princes
Full command
Banner of sorcery - 400

Repeater Bolt thrower - 100 1998

First attempt at a proper list, I have enough stuff in other units to get up to 3500, 2 tiranoc chariots, 1 chrace chariot, another 20 archers, 15 Swordmasters of Hoeth, another bolt thrower, 9 shadow warriors, 10 ellyrian reavers.

Should I just remove Teclis and go with an archmage with book of hoeth and spend points elsewhere?

zielonkak
21-12-2011, 00:31
i would invest in some eagles...

Pointy Headed Elven Paladin
22-12-2011, 02:55
I'm just starting out, I know Teclis is supposed to be an Iwin button but It's going to be my first attempt with High elves. Not a competitive setting or anything.

Teclis and the Hero BSB in the horde of spearmen.

Mounted mage in with the Dragon Princes.

Teclis - 475
Lore of Shadows

Mage
level 2
Silver wand
barded steed -161
High Magic

Noble
BSB
Shield
Great weapon
Banner of the world dragon - 180

48 Spearmen
Musician
Champion - 447

20 Archers - 220
Musician - 5
Standard bearer - 235

10 Dragon Princes
Full command
Banner of sorcery - 400

Repeater Bolt thrower - 100 1998

First attempt at a proper list, I have enough stuff in other units to get up to 3500, 2 tiranoc chariots, 1 chrace chariot, another 20 archers, 15 Swordmasters of Hoeth, another bolt thrower, 9 shadow warriors, 10 ellyrian reavers.