PDA

View Full Version : 2200 Orcs and Goblins, first try

Lostprophet217
23-12-2011, 14:45
This is my first time building a O&G list, and will be my first time playing with them. Please let me know what you think.

Total Roster Cost: 2199

Lords: 550pts

General
Orc Warboss
Sword of Strife
Armour of Fortune
Potion of Speed

Grimgor Ironhide

Heroes: 314pts

BSB
Orc Big Boss
Extra Hand Weapon
Shield
Gambler's Armour

Orc Shaman
Level 2 Upgrade

Goblin Shaman
Level 2 Upgrade
Dispel Scroll

Special: 405pts

Black Orcs
30 boyz w/ full command + flaming banner

Core: 560pts
Night Goblin Mob
20 Night Goblins with bows, + Musician Mus + Standard Bearer + Nets
2 Fanatics

Night Goblin Mob
20 Night Goblins with bows, + Musician Mus + Standard Bearer + Nets
2 Fanatics

Boyz Mob
25 boyz w/ full command and extra hand weapon

RARE: 370pts

Arachnarok Spider
Goblin Doom Diver Catapult

tmarichards
23-12-2011, 17:55
Savage Orcs will do a lot more than Boyz

tanglethorn
23-12-2011, 18:45
I think you are severely lacking in troop numbers and you have way too many points in Lords and Heroes.

Your units are too small. In 2200 games most opponents units are going to be steadfast and against OnG, thats not a good thing. (Most OnG armies rely on getting steadfast, especially with goblins).

Since there are no other good targets, that spider isnt going to last beyond turn 2 if your opponent can help it.

Just my 2 cents

Glenn87
23-12-2011, 19:20
Lords/Heroes:
Drop the 'general'. Even if you take a second Warboss, then you STILL want Grimgor to be the general. He has the best possible armour save, AND a ward save. And he'll kill most things in a challenge.
Drop the warboss for a lvl 4 (savage) Orc Shaman. Then drop the lvl 2 Orc Shaman (I'm even not conviced on the Gobbo Shaman. If you do take him, then take a NG. He's 5pts less, and gets extra dice to his spells. Good thing to use him as Scroll Caddy.