PDA

View Full Version : Remains in play spell on your turn.



Artiee
25-12-2011, 01:16
Can your remains in play spell just be turned off during your Magic phase?

I know if you cast the remains in play spell again the 1st one goes disappears.
Is that when you attempt to cast or on successfully cast?

AMWOOD co
25-12-2011, 06:08
They only come to an end when... the caster is slain, chooses to end the spell (which he can do at any time)...
Hope that helps and Joyeux Noel.

Artiee
25-12-2011, 14:51
Thanks. I must have been skimming that paragraph each time I read that section.

That means that if my vortex is about to move over one of my units I can just stop the spell.

Moses
26-12-2011, 21:15
I think vortexes are slightly different, and can only be ended at a specific point, though I don't have a BRB on me at the moment.

Lord Zarkov
26-12-2011, 22:59
Thanks. I must have been skimming that paragraph each time I read that section.

That means that if my vortex is about to move over one of my units I can just stop the spell.


Page 36 Spell Resolution, Remains in Play Spells
Change [...]at any time[...] to [...] at any time, except for
magical vortexes which he can only choose to end at the start of
a phase[...]
So no, you can't stop the vortex before it hits you