PDA

View Full Version : Charge Question



Goldenwolf
04-01-2012, 07:02
Gents,

http://www.boardgaming.info/charge-Q.jpg

Is the Image for the game I just played. The Plague Monks are about 8" from the Gors, but would have to charge through the Doom Wheel.

HOWEVER, the rules seem to imply that they could move about 9" forward and then wheel 90 degrees left, and then move another 5", after rolling a 4 on the dice, so it made the initial distance of 8". So the Plague Monks move a distance of around 28".

Is this really correct? It seems insane, but the rules seem to imply that it is.

Thank You for any polite replies.

Iraf
04-01-2012, 07:06
Yes, they make the charge. You measure the shortest distance between the two units to determine the roll needed to complete a charge. After you successfully roll for the charge, you complete that charge in any means necessary, and are able to use one wheel up to 90 degrees anywhere along the path taken.

In fact, you are not even required to be at the closest end of the unit. You could finish your charge at the far east end of the Gor unit if you would like. As long as you still maximize models for both sides.