PDA

View Full Version : Mordheim : Two rules questions



SilverFeather
21-04-2006, 23:00
First, the question is about the number of weapons that a warrior can carry. I know there is a limit in Necromunda, but not so sure in Mordheim.

At first, we haven't worry about it, ours warbands was small, and we need all the wyrdstone that we can put ours hands on. But now, with more resources...

Secondly, if a character has a brace of pistol, and the pistolier skill, if he shot both pistol, must he reload in his next turn? The brace of pistol rules say that he can shot all the shooting phase, but it won't be logical.. And yes, I know that logic and rules are two thing unrelated ;)

Regards!

SilverFeather

Odin
21-04-2006, 23:37
Actually, there's no limit in Necromunda (unless they've changed it since I last read the rules), but in Mordheim it's up to two close combat weapons and up to two missile weapons. You can get the rulebook for free from the Specialist Games website, so that's the easiest way to find out this stuff.

SilverFeather
21-04-2006, 23:52
Thank you, Odin,

I have the paper version of Mordheim, but I don't find those rule. I will look harder next time.

Regards.

SilverFeather

McMullet
22-04-2006, 00:12
Couple of things to note: The free dagger doesn't count to your two CC weapon allowance, and if memory serves a brace of pistols counts as one weapon. This and the pistolier issue were both mentioned in the FAQ/Errata I think, check out the Mordheim website.

SilverFeather
22-04-2006, 00:48
As I have the book in French, I have not tought of checking the website of SG....

Here's the answer, if that can help anybody.

Any warrior can carry two close combat weapons, plus his free dagger, and two missile weapon. A brace of pistol count as a single choice.

For the pistolier skill.

If the warrior have only one pistol, he can shot every turn. If he have a brace, if he shoot with the two pistols, he must reload.

Thank you for guiding me in the good way, and happy gaming to all!

Regards,
SilverFeather