PDA

View Full Version : The focused rumination



Chain
11-01-2012, 09:37
does the Slann's focused rumination add an extra dice when he use bound spells?

MOMUS
11-01-2012, 09:55
When the slann casts a spell a free power dice may be added to the attempt...

Bound spells never benefit from any casting modifiers, wizard level, magic items and so forth...


I would say no, as i would include abilities in the 'and so forth' part, i dont remember seeing it in the FAQ.

AMWOOD co
11-01-2012, 09:56
does the Slann's focused rumination add an extra dice when he use bound spells?

Seeing how bound spells do not benefit from the Wizard Level of the user, any items he is carrying, or anything else on that line, I would say... no. Bound items have never piggybacked off of what their user can do.