PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen Question.



psycho7384
15-01-2012, 01:26
Divine Plaque of Protection says the Slann's ward save is increased from a 4+ to a 2+ against all ranged attacks. Does this include ranged spells?

The bearded one
15-01-2012, 01:46
I suppose a 'ranged attack' would be anything with a range, that can inflict wounds, (against which the 2+ ward would be usable. It's obviously not usable against a hex spell like mystifying miasma), so that'd include spells like magic missiles and direct damage.

T10
15-01-2012, 10:20
Ranged attacks are commonly considered to be damage caused by a model not in base contact with the target unit. I guess you will need to come to an agreement with your opponent when it comes to attacks that can be worked out in both close combat and at a distance, e.g. the Skaven spell Plague.