PDA

View Full Version : help with initiative test



Shinigami00
16-01-2012, 03:35
This rule has been confusing. Some ppl said it's lower that the I . some say it's higher.. so zombies with 1 I need 1 to to pass ?but a 7 I hero needs 5? And 6 auto fails?? Please someone clear this up..... thanks.

Wraith86
16-01-2012, 03:56
With Characterisic test you generally roll under the characteristic. The source othe test with tell you if it is the other way round.

AMWOOD co
16-01-2012, 04:08
It's detailed somewhere in the first 10 pages of the rulebook. All characteristic tests require you to roll equal to or less than your stat (one die for all except Ld which uses 2D6). And, yes, 6 autofails, so an I 10 greater demon can still die from Purple Sun.

Shinigami00
16-01-2012, 04:38
OK thanks.