PDA

View Full Version : CHARIOTS! Help a WHFB noob here + many questions

RobbiP
22-04-2006, 17:40
Hey all. I'm a fairly big 40k player, but as of recent something from WHFB caught my eye that I haven't seen (yet) implemented in 40k- chariots! They're fairly cool looking, nice and big, and 1 chariot costs less then the average troop box. Plus, low model count is always a plus.

However- before I start buying away chariots, I want to ask a few (somewhat simple) questions lol. (and yeah, I got the WHFB rulebook + got access to my friend's seperate codexs)

1) All-in-all, are chariots any good?
2) When are there times when chariots just really suck and aren't useful? Do these 'times' occur often? (lol)
3) Big question: can an all-chariot army work? =)
4) Which race has the stronger/better looking chariots?

Thanks guys :cool:

strv
22-04-2006, 17:56
Yes chariots are good.

You got to get the carge though, to get impact hits, without impact hits, chariots will flee.
Also str 7 or higher will auto destroy a chariot, so do not charge things with str 7 or higher, and trye to stay out of sight from cannons.
They are no good at charging big ranked up units of inf on their own either, since the impact hits arn't that reliable.
But if you use two chariots, you should win combats against ranked up inf.

An all chariot army i think would have trouble against anything with cannons, or things that can outcharge the chariots(elves, goblins).
And there is only two races who can have an allchariot army, chaos and tombkings.
There is one combination you could use for chaos with chariots, give them all mark of tzeenech(sp?), and using a tzeenech lord on disk.
Wich I think works as an army.
Other then that I don't think you can pull of somethign very sucsesful with just chariots

4)Wolfchariots is nice.

mageith
22-04-2006, 18:09
2) When are there times when chariots just really suck and aren't useful? Do these 'times' occur often? (lol)