PDA

View Full Version : Weapon rules question.



Shimmergloom
16-01-2012, 21:53
Under most characters you will see a list that says you may take one of the following.

For goblins this includes weapons like great weapons, spears, 2nd hand weapons, but also short bows. So you can't have a spear and a short bow for your mounted goblin, for example.

However, what if you gave your goblin a magic weapon? Like say the biting blade. Can you still not give him the short bow from the mundane list? Or are you allowed to do so now?

AMWOOD co
17-01-2012, 02:02
Sure. You've only taken one item from the list (the short bow) and have given him something that comes from a different list (a magic item). There's no problem there. In fact, you can give him a spear and the biting blade, but he'll only use the biting blade while he has it.

Artinam
17-01-2012, 11:19
or untill the magic weapon gets destroyed (Vauls unmaking as an example).

Shimmergloom
17-01-2012, 16:47
Cool, thanks.