View Full Version : Weapon rules question.

16-01-2012, 21:53
Under most characters you will see a list that says you may take one of the following.

For goblins this includes weapons like great weapons, spears, 2nd hand weapons, but also short bows. So you can't have a spear and a short bow for your mounted goblin, for example.

However, what if you gave your goblin a magic weapon? Like say the biting blade. Can you still not give him the short bow from the mundane list? Or are you allowed to do so now?

17-01-2012, 02:02
Sure. You've only taken one item from the list (the short bow) and have given him something that comes from a different list (a magic item). There's no problem there. In fact, you can give him a spear and the biting blade, but he'll only use the biting blade while he has it.

17-01-2012, 11:19
or untill the magic weapon gets destroyed (Vauls unmaking as an example).

17-01-2012, 16:47
Cool, thanks.