PDA

View Full Version : Gyrocopters



Felipe_II
17-01-2012, 23:45
Well, the question is : Can a Gyrocopter fire on the March???

Artinam
18-01-2012, 13:18
No, it does not have the Fast Cavalry or Skirmisher rule. Neither does its own rules make an exception. Yes its bad and unreasonable. Same reason why the template still hits things on a 4+ RAW, while clearly not intended.

calnen
18-01-2012, 13:46
Yes - for some reason they never FAQ'ed it properly for 8th edition. It's a real pity, as they're an awesome fluffy unit that you never see nowadays.

Tuttivillus
18-01-2012, 21:56
Same reason why the template still hits things on a 4+ RAW.

Where is that rule? BRB states clearly that all models under the template, even partially covered are hit. :confused:

Iraf
18-01-2012, 22:45
Where is that rule? BRB states clearly that all models under the template, even partially covered are hit. :confused:

The Army Book states partials are rolled for so it overrules the Brb rules per the last paragraph on page 11 of the Brb.