PDA

View Full Version : Am I correct?



Petey
18-01-2012, 21:08
Can you make your elf prince/(insert favorite hero/lord) immune to killing blow by putting him on a great eagle/(insert favorite monstrous mount)?

In teh BRB, it says that the character gains the trait monstrous cav and they use a single combined profile. Killing blow doesn't work on monstrous cav or inf.
Is it that easy to give our characters that protection, or have I missed something?

Rapahatsutt
18-01-2012, 21:19
The Rulebook FAQ says that if without the mount they would be able to be Killing Blow'd then they can still be Killing Blow'd

EDIT: Probably should be in the General Discussion or Rules forums, rather than the Rumour Discussion forums.

Tuttivillus
18-01-2012, 21:26
I think that it IS a rumour, but not from Warseer's point of view :)

Sigmar nolinks
18-01-2012, 23:12
It shouldn't really have got as far as the FAQ. Oh well :(

Lord Dan
19-01-2012, 02:33
I sat here for 5 minutes trying to think of something sarcastic to say, but it's just not worth it.

Please post rules questions in this forum:
http://www.warseer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14

Petey
21-01-2012, 01:17
I sat here for 5 minutes trying to think of something sarcastic to say, but it's just not worth it.

Please post rules questions in this forum:
http://www.warseer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14

I asked for it to be moved in private post after I accidently placed it in rumours, no need to get on my case about it again