PDA

View Full Version : Strength in numbers and Steadfast



Maximus Lucifer
22-01-2012, 14:33
Do you add the ranks to the LD roll of Steadfast for SiN rule, or does it count as a modifier?

Since Steafast says its the unmodified LD, does it work?

If it does, then why?

RealMikeBob
22-01-2012, 15:36
Steadfast is no longer an unmodified leadership test. The main book's FAQ changed it.

Iraf
22-01-2012, 20:05
Page 54 – Steadfast
Change the first paragraph to “If a defeated unit has more
ranks than its enemy, it takes a Break test without applying the
difference in the combat result scores.” Change the fourth
paragraph to “Steadfast units don’t apply the difference in
combat result scores to Break tests.”

jimbob
22-01-2012, 23:15
The only exception is if the unit is disrupted as per the skaven faq

Iraf
23-01-2012, 06:26
The only exception is if the unit is disrupted as per the skaven faq

That isn't actually an exception to this rule. It is just something to remember about Strength in Numbers.