PDA

View Full Version : Armour of Gork question



Coldblood666
24-01-2012, 00:38
Does the Armour of Gork allow a character the impact hits even if he is mounted in a chariot?

Hawthorne
24-01-2012, 03:08
Yes, basically the chariot and himself get impact hits. If I'm not mistake there might be an Ogre unit/mount that acts similarly but I'm not entirely sure on that.

If you haven't done it I recommend trying it out, it is quite fun...tactical...no idea, but fun none the less.

AMWOOD co
24-01-2012, 03:47
No. You would use the Impact Hits from the chariot, being the highest set between the two on the model. See the paragraph before 'Resolving Impact Hits' on p71 of the Big Book of Rules.

Mr_Rose
25-01-2012, 09:42
Yes, basically the chariot and himself get impact hits. If I'm not mistake there might be an Ogre unit/mount that acts similarly but I'm not entirely sure on that.
This is wrong. As Amwood pointed out, a model benefits only from the highest number of hits if they have multiple sets.