PDA

View Full Version : Vanhel's Danse Macabre and Chargin



Revanchist13
25-01-2012, 20:50
I tried several searches, but nothing came up. So just a quick question about the spell Vanhel's Danse Macabre. Can it still be used to charge an enemy unit, the way it could in the previous army book? Or is that completely gone? Thanks in advance.

The bearded one
25-01-2012, 20:52
I'm pretty sure it's gone.




mwuahahaha!

If I recall correctly it allows you to make a move as in the remaining moves subphase?

Revanchist13
25-01-2012, 20:59
Yes, that's what it says. Declaring random charges is nothing but a dream now, then?

Iraf
25-01-2012, 21:02
No charging anymore with Vanhels.

vardek_4
25-01-2012, 21:57
But could you reform instead of moving?

herohammer
26-01-2012, 02:14
yes it allows you to move the targeted unit or units up to 8 inches as if it was the remaining moves subphase so you can use it to reform or swift reform.

Blkc57
26-01-2012, 05:48
yes it allows you to move the targeted unit or units up to 8 inches as if it was the remaining moves subphase so you can use it to reform or swift reform.

Actually we had a somewhat long debate about this, the actual wording states a "normal movement" does reforming count as a normal movement? Or is it a special movement used during the remaining moves phase?

valle
26-01-2012, 10:14
Actually we had a somewhat long debate about this, the actual wording states a "normal movement" does reforming count as a normal movement? Or is it a special movement used during the remaining moves phase?

Can you find any rules for something called "special movement" in the BRB? If yes, then reforming should be noted there otherwise its normal movement.