PDA

View Full Version : 2000Pt Dark Elves Vs. Lizards



Champ482
29-01-2012, 11:34
Part 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kx0iZI9xfx4&context=C35b0c7cADOEgsToPDskLIXGwBMmwmTH12M3ADjucw

Part 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANbaKnXoazE&feature=context&context=C35b0c7cADOEgsToPDskLIXGwBMmwmTH12M3ADjucw

tmarichards
29-01-2012, 19:34
Nice report, keep it up

Champ482
30-01-2012, 10:47
Thanks, I'm movin to the England in two weeks so I'm sure I'll find some more games to post!

tmarichards
30-01-2012, 11:36
Whereabouts in England? London by any chance?

Champ482
30-01-2012, 12:02
Close, Southeast Anglia. Will be living near Bury, Newmarket, and Cambridge. About a two hour drive from London if I remember right.

tmarichards
30-01-2012, 12:19
Ah ok. There's a few tournaments around there, not that many in the South as a general rule though :(

MOMUS
31-01-2012, 06:02
Good batrep :yes:

-by the by a slann cant leave a unit of TG for any reason.

Champ482
01-02-2012, 09:29
You are correct sir. I thought that a rule like that existed for he Slann/Temple Gaurd but wasn't sure enough to challenge. I also only suspected that maybe they only had to deploy together. We learned later that if the two are in the same army that one will never leave the other no matter how bad you might want them too. Thanks for the comments guys!

MagpieManny
03-02-2012, 00:55
Fun battle report, keep them comming!

Noticed a little thing though. He said he ran his skins through the river. Even though they have aquatic, they no longer ignore the rivers rule that you CANNOT march through them. The strider rules just ignore dangerous terrain test.
One cool thing though. He could've set his Camo skinks up all the way on the bolt throwers side if he wanted to. Because the aquatic rule makes them out of sight when set up in water terrain.

Burning blades gave him rerolls vs the building don't know if u used that.

That's just what I noticed. Cool report.

Wbarobinson
03-02-2012, 04:56
Magpie is mixing up his 7th and 8th. It is 12 inchea for chamo scouts, line of sight is irrelevant.

MagpieManny
03-02-2012, 11:58
Wbarobinson is obviously right. I am terribly sorry for the mixup.

kelthrai
07-02-2012, 14:31
Nce report i like it but why would you deploy your bolt throwers like that?

Champ482
08-02-2012, 23:09
Nce report i like it but why would you deploy your bolt throwers like that?

We were playing a Meeting Engagement and I rolled right flank for both Bolt Throwers. Everything else rolled center or left flank.