PDA

View Full Version : Corpse Cart and IoN Causing Vigor



Zentdiam
02-02-2012, 07:09
I have heard a lot that casting IoN and having a corpse cart in the bubble triggers it's vigor ability, but can not find anywhere in the rules that backs this up. Where does it show that the corpse cart is "targeted" when Ion is cast around it? Or am I mistaken and you need to cast onto the corpse cart and have it bounce to surrounding units? Also, does it still work if the corpse cart is at full wounds and does not benefit from the spell?

Ville
02-02-2012, 07:48
In the first sentence of IoN (after the flavour text), it says: Invocation of Nehek is an augment spell that targets all friendly Undead units within 6".

Corpse Cart says: If an augment spell from the Lore of the Vampires targets a Corpse Cart...

So, Corpse Cart is targeted if it's within the spell bubble, thus triggering Vigour Mortis. It doesn't have to actually regain any wounds, just be targeted.