PDA

View Full Version : A rule question "Stubborn"

Raveare
07-02-2012, 13:26
Yes i know this is the wrong forum to ask but i hope someone moves it for me. Since i cant post in the rules section.

Me and my friend was playing a game yesterday and we dont agree on a rule about stubborn.

:( 5" from eachother :skull:
:mad:

Lets say my army "the made face" breaks the "blueface unit and he looses with -4"
Can he still use his generals "skull" unmodifed "stubborn" rule to roll for his 8LD or does he still
get the -4.
I cant see how he could claim the stubborn for the breaked unit realy.
In my world and my thinking the unit can use the generals LD of 8 insted of its own 4.

Its hard to explain in pure text but hopfully someone gets it =)

Bootz
07-02-2012, 17:26
I'm no expert and am probably wrong but my understanding is that you can use the generals leadership in this circumstance only. His stubborn ability may be imparted to the unit, but only if he is part of the unit, some characters do have an area of effect stubborn rule, but I believe they are mainly special rules for special characters, not the traditional stubborn rule.

I'm probably horribly wrong, it's been many years since I played Warhammer.

Raveare
07-02-2012, 17:42
I'm no expert and am probably wrong but my understanding is that you can use the generals leadership in this circumstance only. His stubborn ability may be imparted to the unit, but only if he is part of the unit, some characters do have an area of effect stubborn rule, but I believe they are mainly special rules for special characters, not the traditional stubborn rule.

I'm probably horribly wrong, it's been many years since I played Warhammer.

Well atleast i have one on my side now.

simonbeard
08-02-2012, 02:08
I think Bootz has it right. It's on page 54, last paragraph. You can totally use your general's leadership as long as the situation meets the Inspiring Presence qualifications.

Raveare
08-02-2012, 08:45