PDA

View Full Version : Wind of Death



Jagosaja
08-02-2012, 16:50
I'm sorry if this has been asked before.

Description for Wind of Death spell from VC book states that affected units take D6 hits for each rank of models. Does this mean that units with no ranks (lone characters, monsters, characters on monsters, cavalry unit of 4 models...) suffer no damage at all?

Thanks in advance!

Mid'ean
08-02-2012, 17:05
After re-reading the spell. It would appear so.....

Akkristor
08-02-2012, 17:14
well, does it say each rank, or each full rank?

LiddellHart
08-02-2012, 18:16
Akkristor hit the spot. I doubt it says "full".

(Tapatalk@Galaxy)

Artiee
08-02-2012, 18:41
Those things don't have a rank for CR and other bonuses. They are ranked up though. I would play it at single D6 as its in the spirit of the rule. I don't think that GW meant to be excudling those units or it would have said so. By RAW wording of ranks, no they wouldn't be damaged, neither would skimishers. If I was asked that as a TO, I would rule it as single D6

Iraf
08-02-2012, 19:52
I single model is a rank and file of 1, just not a full rank, since a full rank is defined as 5 (3 Monstrous) in the Brb. Single models, or even incomplete ranks will still get a D6 hits allocated.