PDA

View Full Version : Most amazing battle scene you have seen (Games Day)? and wish to see.

polomarko888
09-02-2012, 21:25
I guys I just saw pictures of the battle at the emperors palace and thought wow!

What battle scenes have you seen modelled that have made you just go wow? pictures welcome.

Alos what do you want to see?

Polo.

polomarko888
09-02-2012, 21:28
link to siege of emperors palace http://www.sodemons.com/gwmuseum/chaosatt2.jpg

ChaplainOrion
09-02-2012, 21:31
The one from the last gamesday was pretty cool. It was a Nurgle army, with blight drones flying around and everything, assaulting a big Imperial mountain base that was made out of all the planetstrike sets that had come out.

KomradeKorlash
09-02-2012, 22:33
Although I'm pretty new to the 40k scene, looking at GW's post yesterday on the Massacre at Big Toof River from 1997 made me go "woah".

Also, if anyone has the full image of it, please post. :)

x-esiv-4c
10-02-2012, 11:45
The deck of an off-shore rig platform at Gamesday Atlanta way back. It was a really well done table.

MajorWesJanson
10-02-2012, 12:26
I liked the Red Orktober model, personally.

polomarko888
10-02-2012, 13:19
Anyone got any images of these battles they can post on here?

Moosen
10-02-2012, 15:46
There was a pretty cool battle scene in the window of the GW in Dublin, Ireland. Don't know if its still there, as I saw it back in 2006 when I visited. Chaos Marines storming an IG fortress. The fortress itself had to be 4 feet tall, with a side wall removed so you could see all the interior details and action. I wish I had a pic of it.

Chapters Unwritten
10-02-2012, 16:31
There's a really awesome image of a Tyranid assault on a Space Wolf fortress, in which there are explosions full of Tyranid body parts and stuff going off. Really amazing and life-like. EDIT: Here's the link - http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?aId=4800010a

Rogerio
11-02-2012, 11:22