PDA

View Full Version : 2500 (Night) Goblins - First Attempt

Siphen
12-02-2012, 05:06
So this is my first attempt at building any fantasy army. I apologize in advance if there are mistakes. I'm just looking for general criticism and suggestions. The list is also currently only 2411 points, so I'm looking to add ~90 more points. Thanks in advance!

Lords (267)
Night Goblin Great Shaman 140
- Level 4 upgrade 35

Goblin Warboss 65
- Spear 3
- Shield 3
- Light Armor 3
- Giant Wolf 18

Heroes (213)
Night Goblin Shaman 50
- Level 2 35
- Dispel Scroll 25

Night Goblin Shaman 50

Goblin Big Boss 35
- Spear 2
- Shield 2
- Light Armor 2
- Giant Wolf 12

Core (906)
9 Goblin Wolf Riders 90
- Spears 9
- Shields 9
- Full Command 30

9 Goblin Wolf Riders 90
- Spears 9
- Shields 9
- Full Command 30

20 Night Goblins 60
- Netters 45
- 3 Fanatics 75
- Full Command 30

20 Night Goblins 60
- Netters 45
- 3 Fanatics 75
- Full Command 30

20 Night Goblins 60
- Netters 45
- 3 Fanatics 75
- Full Command 30

Special (405)
Spear Chukka 35

Spear Chukka 35

Spear Chukka 35

15 Cave Squig 120
10 Night Goblin Herder 30

15 Cave Squig 120
10 Night Goblin Herder 30

Rare (620)
Rock Lobber 85

Rock Lobber 85

Doom Diver 80

Doom Diver 80

Arachnarok Spider 290

I'm thinking that the Goblin Warboss should be the general (for higher leadership). The Warboss and Big Boss go with the Wolf Riders - their purpose is to get flank charges and tie up warmachines. Any comments or suggestions?

zielonkak
12-02-2012, 06:17
need to add some trolls, and manglers. u dont need chukkas either

zielonkak
12-02-2012, 06:19
i would also give each unit of gobos bows, or combine them into one big unit with spears

castlesmadeofsand
12-02-2012, 10:54
sorry if this sounds harsh but the core of your army is so weak it doesn't really matter what else is in it.