PDA

View Full Version : Stubborn Leadership



Sh4d0w
12-02-2012, 11:53
Ok so my opponent pointed out to me last game that when a dwarf lord (LD10) joins a unit of hammerers (LD9) then you can only take "stubborn tests" which mean only when beaten in combat with the hammerers LD of 9. I argued and said that the character that joins a stubborn unit becomes stubborn himself thereby making the whole unit a (LD 10) stubborn while he remains in the unit.

So what is it (LD10) stubborn for the unit while the lord is in there?
OR
(LD9) for the unit during stubborn tests

Harwammer
12-02-2012, 12:29
You're right, this person seems to be suffering from edition hang over. Back in 7th (or was it 6th?) it worked in the way your opponent recalls.

Hell Storm
13-02-2012, 10:10
The rules for Stubborn are very clearly written in the BRB. Just point these out to him next time.