PDA

View Full Version : 1000pts lizardmen :)

Jahxius
25-04-2006, 01:57
Hey there, I am pretty new to fantasy (although I have played 40k for over 4 years.) I have tried out a few battles with a 400pt lizardmen force and now I think its time to expand to 1000pts. I was hoping for some feedback on this list. Thanks to all those who reply :)

well here it is.

HEROS

Sarus-Scar Vet Itza-Gor - 121pts
Spear, Shield, Light Armor, Cold one, Spawning of Itzl.

Skink Priest Kai-Tenq - 100pts
Lvl.2

CORE UNITS

X10 skinks - 70pts
blowpipes, scouts

X10 skinks - 70pts
blowpipes, scouts

X10 skinks - 70pts
blowpipes, scouts

X10 skinks - 70pts
blowpipes, scouts

X12 saurus warriors - 96pts
hand weapons, shields

X12 saurus warriors - 96pts
hand weapons, shields

SPECIAL UNITS

X7 saurus cavalry - 245pts * THE SCAR VET ACCOMPANIES THE CAVALRY*
hand weapons, shields, spears

RARE UNITS

X1 Salamander - 65pts

Total points: 1003pts

Again thanks to all those who reply :0

Kroxhandler
25-04-2006, 13:08
Welcome to WHFB, great choice of starting army:D.

First off, I'd skip the obvious details in any unit descriptions you post. We all know everyone( well, practically everyone) have handweapons. we all know Saurus Cavalry have Shields and spears, they can't not have them! The only time you need to mention what kind of equipment or weapon a unit has is if it has a choice, like skinks can have either blowpipes or Javelins&Shields. Just put down what choice you've made(pipes or javs.) and that's all the info we need. Keep it simple and spare the poor eyesight of your fellow members here at Warseer. Thanks.;)

You've got a nice setup of Heroes, a scar-vet and a lvl.2 priest seems just about right for 1kpts. I'll get back to them in a little while, for now I just say good choice. *thumbs up*