PDA

View Full Version : New player 2500 points NEED HELP

kelthrai
15-02-2012, 19:41
Hello im new to the fantasy world but have started a dark elves army so heres my list,
so if any of you experiensed players would give some advice that would be nice

Now here`s my list:

Master
- General
+ - 2 Reapeter handbows
- Heavy Armor
-Shield
- Sea dragon cloak
+ - Cold one
+ -Sword of Berserk
- Black dragon egg
- - - > 176 Points

Dark elves Sorceress
- Level 2
+ - Ruby ring
-Sacrificial dagger
+ -Black Magic
- - - > 185 Points

Assassin
- Two Handweapons
+ -Rending stars
-Manebane
-Cloak of twilight
- - - > 171 Points

16 Dark elves Warriors
- - - > 96 Points

16 Reapeter Crossbowmen
- Musican
- - - > 165 Points

16 Reapeter Crossbowmen
- Musican
- - - > 165 Points

40 Corsairs full command
- Two Handweapons
+ SSS
- - - > 450 Points

12 Executioners
- - - > 144 Points

15 CoK full command
+ - Crimson death
+ - Screaming Banner
- - - > 520 Points

16 Black guard full command
+ - Banner of Eternal Flame
- - - > 253 Points

War Hydra
- - - > 175 Points

Total points Dark elves : 2500

Yvellkan
15-02-2012, 22:23
drop the executioners and 5 knights and take like 4 units of shades, personally i would have 2 mages but thats your call. But i would have 1 lvl 4 shadow and 1 lvl 2 with the tome of furion take whichever lore suits your playstyle or common opponent, i like fire or metal. Death can be good too. Drop the warriors and get 2 units of harpies, and add as many blackguard as you can to fill the points. Assassins are useless imo, but its your call. But if you drop him you can still have your lord in the knights. and personally i would take 3 units of 10 RxB rather than 2 units of 16.

kelthrai
16-02-2012, 07:07
thanks for the advice my new list is a bit different from yours but i dont have that amount of models

Dreadlord, General
+ Heavy Armour, Shield
+ Cold One
+ Ogre Blade, Pendant of Khaeleth, Cloak of Hag Graef
- - - > 279 Points

Sorceress, Level 2 Upgrade