PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt Blood Dragons

Buddha777
25-04-2006, 06:24
I've been playing 40k for a few years now and I keep getting drawn to fantasy. This is my first attempt at a Blood Dragon list so please rip it apart.

Lord: 504
Blood Dragon Vampire Count
Level 2
Red Fury
Heart Piercing
Ring Of The Night
Wristbands of Black Gold
Lance
Shield
Winged Nightmare
504 Points

Heroes: 367
Necromancer (goes with skellie unit 1)
Level 2
Black Periapt
115 Points

Necromancer (goes with skellie unit 2)
Level 2
Power Familiar
150 Points

Vampire Thrall (goes with black knights)
Lance
Heavy Armor
Shield
Nightmare W/ Barding
102 Points

Core: 504
20 Skeletons
Standard Bearer
Musician
Spears
Shields
204 Points

20 Skeletons
Standard Bearer
Musician
Spears
Shields
204 Points

12 Ghouls
96 Points

Special: 624
20 Grave Guard
Standard Bearer
Musician
Shields
278 Points

10 Black Knights
Barding
Standard Bearer
266 Points

4 Fell Bats
80 Points

Total: 1999

WLBjork
25-04-2006, 07:32
What is it with folks not taking Musicians? These are essential for an Undead army given how their break tests work.

I honestly don't think 6 Black Knights will do much. They cannot be replaced once killed, and they are vulnerable to War Machine fire.

I don't think having the General on a winged Nightmare is a good idea either. You want him in the center of the army so that the army can make March moves, so by the time he makes a move you'd be in charge range anyway.

vincengetorix
25-04-2006, 11:37
What is it with folks not taking Musicians? These are essential for an Undead army given how their break tests work.

Yup, take the musician.

I don't think having the General on a winged Nightmare is a good idea either. You want him in the center of the army so that the army can make March moves, so by the time he makes a move you'd be in charge range anyway.