PDA

View Full Version : HoDA+Asyendi's Bane Legal??



Dada
29-02-2012, 10:54
Ive been wondering for some time now because in nearly every WE list there is a noble with Hoda and Asyendi's Bane. The HoDA(Hail of Doom Arrows) rules say: "If this is used with a magic bow, then any effects of the magic bow is ignored." so u wouldnt get the rerolls from asyendi's bane? whats the point in having the magical bow?

Skaby
29-02-2012, 11:39
As far as I know the Hail of Doom is one shot only. You can use the magical bow the other shooting phases.

GotrekFan
29-02-2012, 11:46
That's right, hod is one shot.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dada
29-02-2012, 12:04
Whats the point in buing a bow wich lets u reroll 1 str3 shot with bs6. I thouht there was some catch that u could reroll the 3d6 HoDA shots with it...

medevilmike
29-02-2012, 12:05
it is usually taken on a bsb and he cant take a regular bow, thats why he has to take the magic one

Dada
29-02-2012, 12:11
aaah ok now i get it thx :) was reading the errta and searching the web for some wormhole thast would let u reroll the HoDA shot with the Bane..