PDA

View Full Version : What is the general opinion of tyranids right now?

antin3
01-03-2012, 15:45
I love the new models coming out and I have a few painted up somewhere here in my apartment. But I keep reading that they are trash, is that true or just overreaction? What is your opinion?

Dreadlordpaul
01-03-2012, 15:50
I think it depends on what you use against them my mono nurgle csm army struggles against them but my foot slogging DE army lols at them

Spider-pope
01-03-2012, 15:52
They still shred my Daemons, and now they have fancy pants new models to do it in style.

vstag
01-03-2012, 15:57
I started playing them a few months ago and I got to say I love to play them, and there not as bad as the internet makes them out to be, but they do have a little bit of a up hill battle going for them. A few things just hurt them more then other armys and they do have bad balance inside its own book, but if you know what your doing and play smart you can do just fine with them. Still if somebody is whanting to play to win then they should pick a diffrent army, but I think I have had more fun playing my bugs then my IG or BA armys.

leonmallett
01-03-2012, 16:36
As a long time Tyranid player, the thing that disappoints me is the horde concept just seems to unworkable to me to be anywhere near survivable or effective. To avoid this requires compromise or specific choices to compensate, thus moving away from massed horde to lower model count alternatives.

That may be just me being a rubbish player though!

Vampiric16
01-03-2012, 16:43
I've been playing them for nigh on 10 years now, and I've never looked back. I'll admit the current codex was a bit of a disapointment (more to do with the lack of effort than anything), but I still get a kick out of my bugs.

ReveredChaplainDrake
01-03-2012, 16:46