PDA

View Full Version : 2500 Point Ogre Kingdoms Army

Thunderbelly
02-03-2012, 16:29
Hello there, I'm relatively new to Warhammer, but I enjoy Ogres and I've gathered a decent-sized army of them. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be going to be playing a match, and I've made an army list preemptively. I'd be very appreciative of feedback and any comments/criticisms you have of it. Thanks in advance! :D

Lords and Heroes

Slaughtermaster – Mortod Deathchewer
Base: 250
Level 4 Wizard (Lore of Death): +35
Talisman of Preservation: +45
Total: 330

Bruiser – Zarghalt Pitfighter
Base: 105
Battle Standard Bearer: 25
Dragonhide Banner: 50
Total: 180

Butcher – Nazolg Grumblegut
Base: 100
Level 2 Wizard (Lore of the Maw): +35
Hell Heart: 50
Total: 185

Firebelly - Kragg Embermaw
Total: 120

Core Units

Unit of 16 Ironguts
Base: 688
Gutlord: 10
Total: 698

Unit of 8 Ogres
Base: 240
Crusher: 10
Standard Bearer: 10
Ironfists: 16
Total: 276

Unit of 8 Ogres
Base: 240
Crusher: 10
Standard Bearer: 10
Ironfists: 16
Total: 276

Unit of 10 Gnoblars
Total: 25

Unit of 10 Gnoblars
Total: 25

Special Units

Unit of 4 Leadbelchers
Base: 172
Thunderfist: 10
Bellower: 10
Total: 192

Unit of 4 Leadbelchers
Base: 172
Thunderfist: 10
Bellower: 10
Total: 192

Total Points: 2499

bobthefat
02-03-2012, 16:37
Not bad at all, though the ACC weapon you have given your slaughter master is a bit pointless since he can’t use it with a magic weapon, might be worth giving him a great weapon at 10 points since he’s already low I and give him armour of destiny since a general with no save is risky. + I would group the ogre units together but that’s just personal preference. Also, on your bsb have you considered the dragon hide banner or the hellheart on your second wizard? Maneater’s are really good now as well since you can give them flaming, poisoned sniper hand guns and a unit of 6 can go though a few characters (wizards mainly).

Thunderbelly
02-03-2012, 19:03