PDA

View Full Version : Mindrazor



Ghremdal
07-03-2012, 23:10
Since people are asking for a FAQ to change Mindrazor in the what would you like to see FAQed thread, I would just like a clarification for Mindrazor. Ill quote the relevant part:


...use their Leadership instead of Strength when rolling to wound with all...

As rolling to wound is a specific part of the mechanics, Ive always played it that Mindrazor doesn't affect armor saves. So if a Corsair is under the effect of mindrazor and is attacking chaos knights, he will wound them on a 2+ but they will still get their 1+ armor save.

Is there any FAQ or errata that this would not be the case?

Akkristor
08-03-2012, 00:01
Reference Section – The Lore of Shadow, Okkam’s
Mindrazor
Change “[...]Models in the target unit use their Leadership
instead of Strength when rolling To Wound with[...]” to
“[...]Models in the target unit use the Leadership
Characteristic written on their profile, instead of their Strength,
for[...]

You do modify the armor saves with your leadership.

T10
08-03-2012, 13:49
Is there any FAQ or errata that this would not be the case?

There is indeed an Errata and FAQ:

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?319192-Warhammer-8th-Edition-FAQ

-T10

Ghremdal
08-03-2012, 16:50
Thanks. I was always looking under the FAQ section.

And I was wondering why the internet was crying havoc over it; I always thought it was strong, but nothing over the top. This changes that.