PDA

View Full Version : ogre kingdom stomp question



slaanghoul
09-03-2012, 01:10
New to Ogre Kingdom, my question is:

Is Ogre Charge rule to replace Stomp rule for being monstrous infantry? I think not, but i'm not sure

Also, the impact hit is just base on Ogre strength right? Ranks doesn't give extra strength correct?

So a unit of Bull 4x3 charge in will have the following effect: 4 front rank touching Empire spears Horde.
Impact hit of 1 or D3 (depends) on my distance roll x 4 at S4 hits

Then roll normal attack

Then 4 stomps S4 hits.

Thanks

Shadowsinner
09-03-2012, 01:22
each ogre deals one impact hit at his current strength+ 1 strength for every rank of 3 ogres behind him. then attacks... then one stomp at strength for each ogre in base contact with an enemy model...

so upon successful charge it would be 4 (or 4d3) s6 impact his (2 ranks after the first) then normal attacks, then 4 s4 stomps at the end

The bearded one
09-03-2012, 02:01
Adding the ranks to the strength of their impacthits is in fact unique to the ogres' impact hits and a part of the bullcharge special rule as defined in their armybook.