PDA

View Full Version : VC lore spell



Lance Tankmen
09-03-2012, 09:28
one of the VC lore spells states after casting the unit then move 8 inches next round if its not in combat (the wording is probably different but w/e) what if moving it 8 inches it hits an enemy is it treated as a charge or are they pushed an 1" back? also whats the rule for how close you can move to an enemy without charge?

T10
09-03-2012, 09:42
No. You are not allowed to approach within 1" of another unit (friend or foe) or impassable terrain. The spell you describe does not make any exception from this rule, whereas units that are making a charge move are exempt.

-T10

Hell Storm
09-03-2012, 11:10
The spell says you make a 8" move as if it were in the Remaining Moves sub-phase. You are not allowed to charge or move into contact with enemy models in the phase.

Khorneflakes
10-03-2012, 20:55
would you be effected by enemy troops within march blocking range?

Scalebug
10-03-2012, 22:35
No, you are not marching, you are doing an 8" move, regardless of your movement characteristic (unless they changed it, again?)

Hell Storm
11-03-2012, 15:07
No, you are not marching, you are doing an 8" move, regardless of your movement characteristic (unless they changed it, again?)

No, they haven't changed it. It is always an 8" move, regardless of your Movement characteristic.

Khorneflakes
12-03-2012, 04:41
thats cool, cos it come up in a game on sunday. we just played it as a ld test to march which all units passed so its good to know its normal move