PDA

View Full Version : Some newbie rules questions.

Georgebob
12-03-2012, 11:31
Hi guys my friends and I just started playing fantasty and we had some interesting rules questions that werent easily answered by the BRB or were just plain old confusing to us.

1. During close combat there was a challenge going on both models ended up surviving and I ended up winning combat and his unit fled. What happens with the challenge? Is the fleeing model slain? Does he stand and fight as the unit runs away?

2. Do you get a charge reaction against Overrun?

3. If you choose to flee as a charge reaction does the enemy only move their charge distance or do they get a pursuit roll as well? Also do you do your charge reaction before or after the unit declaring the charge rolls for distance?

4. I play Ogres and I like to use the Ogre Ironblaster and I am very confused as to how to rule this as warmachine or chariot or both? My friend who plays bretonnians charged my Ironblaster now under warmachines in close combat(pg 110) it says that only six models can be in cc with a warmachine at that monstrous infantry/cavalry/beast count as three models a piece. So my question is if hes in lance formation does he get all his attacks as its treated as a chariot? Or is it treated like a WM and only two cavalry can attack it at a time? During the game we just ruled it as charging a chariot and so he ended up winning combat because of static CR and I failed my break test. As a chariot it would fall back 3d6 pick the two highest and if its war machine its just destroyed. Sorry if this has been discussed before but I find it to have a very confusing combination of rules.

Thats it for now Im sure some others will come up later oh and thanks for the help in advance!

Mid'ean
12-03-2012, 12:09
1) Challenge is over as he gets dragged along with the rest of the unit as it flees. He is not slain.