PDA

View Full Version : Gatling Fire Wizard, is it possible?



innerwolf
13-03-2012, 07:44
I was thinking about a Wizard with the Fireball bound spell and Fire Lore. Does the bound version and three difficulty level versions of the Fireball spell count as different spells so that they could be all cast on the same turn?
I haven't seen it explicitly stated anywhere on the rulebook. I'm leaning toward "no", but it would be pretty amazing to be able to do it with a Slann.

Warrior of Chaos
13-03-2012, 09:28
You can cast the bound spell and the regular spell once. But no, the three difficulty variables of the fireball spell do not each count as a different spell.

innerwolf
13-03-2012, 18:10
What a shame. It would have made the Fire Lore more interesting. It sounded too good to be true, though :p

T10
13-03-2012, 18:32
Perhaps what you need is two wizards?

innerwolf
13-03-2012, 19:01
Perhaps what you need is two wizards?

So witty. It's a bit difficult with Lizardmen, you know.

T10
13-03-2012, 21:20
You can fit two Slann into 2200 points. Also, there is the Wizarding Hat. And luck.